Society of Illustrators Student Competition 2017 winners!

Every year the Society of Illustrators puts out a call for entry for their highly competitive Student Competition. Students from across the country enter; this year just over 2300 students submitted work but only 220 of them were chosen for inclusion in the show. 78 schools from across the country are represented in this year's exhibition. We are extremely proud of our students and proud to be one of the schools represented in this show.

All of the pieces below will be on display at the Museum of American Illustration in New York, NY from May 9 - June 3 with an opening reception and awards ceremony on Friday, May 5, 2015.

CONGRATULATIONS to all of the 2017 winners! We're so proud of you!! 

 Alison Polston, '16 /  alisonpolston.com

Alison Polston, '16 / alisonpolston.com

 Steven Javon Bolds, senior /  stevenjavon.tumblr.com

Steven Javon Bolds, senior / stevenjavon.tumblr.com

 Shafer Brown, senior /  www.shaferbrown.com

Shafer Brown, senior / www.shaferbrown.com

 Willow Hardman, sophomore /  willowhardman.daportfolio.com

Willow Hardman, sophomore / willowhardman.daportfolio.com

 Allason Lewis, senior /  allasonlewis.com

Allason Lewis, senior / allasonlewis.com

 Coti Meier, senior /  www.cotimeier.com

Coti Meier, senior / www.cotimeier.com

 Lauren Seider, senior /  yellowraincoatsociety.com

Lauren Seider, senior / yellowraincoatsociety.com